I.C.A. - The monthly meeting for May is deferred to 8th May at 8.30pm in Lismackin Community Centre.

I.C.A. - The monthly meeting for May is deferred to 8th May at 8.30pm in Lismackin Community Centre.

The Annual Membership fees will be taken up on the night. As this is the first meeting of the I.C.A. year, new members are most welcome. Officers elected at the recent A.G.M. were as follows: President: Mary Hennessy, Vice President: Esther Walsh, Secretary: Brid Murray, Treasurer: Nora Byrne, PRO: Joan Byrne.

Intermediate Hurling - On Sunday evening last Clonakenny played Holycross Ballycahill in the first round of the new format County Intermediate Hurling Championship. This game was played in Templemore on a very cold evening. Playing against the wind in the first half exchanges were even with the score at half time 1-06 to 0-07 in favour of Clonakenny. In the second half with the aid of the breeze Clonakenny dominated possession and built up a good lead but Holycross came into the game towards the end of the second half but Clonakenny had enough in hand to see them win on a scoreline of Clonakenny 2-16 Holycross Ballycahill 0-12. The next game in this competition will be against Ballybacon Grange on this Monday (Bank Holiday) in Holycross at 6pm. Check County Fixtures for confirmation.

U/12 Football - Congratulations to the Clonakenny U/12 Football Team who were winners of the Mid Tipp Premier Mini League Div. 3 Football Final on Sunday last in Templetuohy. Well done to all the players and their mentors Johnny Madden, Betty Nesbitt and Tim Shanahan.

Tipp. Draw - The Tipp GAA Draw for 2012/2013 has now ended, all monies owed to be paid to Draw Co-Ordinator Oliver Mullally as soon as possible. The new Draw for 2013/2014 will be launched shortly and will commence on the 17th May. Anyone who wishes to join the New Draw can do so by contacting any Club Officers or members. Clonakenny G.A.A. greatly appreciate the support of all its Draw Members and Co-Ordinators over the past year.

Progressive 25 - Clonakenny G.A.A. Club would like to thank all who supported the Monster Card Game last week. A special thanks to all who bought or sold tickets, those who donated prizes for the raffle, those who looked after the Hall arrangements. Thanks to those who provided and prepared refreshements and helped to distribute them. A big thank you to Tom Nolan and Michael Coonan for taking charge of the game and to everyone who helped to make the night such a success. Results 18th April, 1st on 9 Games, L. Maher and M. Grimes, A. Nolan and D. Conlon, 2nd on 8 Games, P. Delaney and B. McLoughlin, M. and J. Campion. Table Prize, PJ Meade and P. Coffey. Raffle, M. Mortimer, M. Grimes and T. Nolan. Results 25th April (GAA Monster Game), 1st on 11 Games, M. Costello and J. O’Connell, J. Kennedy and C. Whyte, 2nd on 10 Games, J. Leahy and B. Fitzpatrick, J. Maher and S. O’Grady, 3rd on 9 Games, M. Mortimer and T. Broderick, D. Nolan and M. Murray, M. Cullagh and L. Cleary, B. O’Dea and S. Gleeson, L. Crampton and J. Maher, W. O’Reilly and L. Mahony, M. Keeshan and J. Treacy, MJ Ryan and M. Bourke, M. Walsh and A. Russell. Table Prizes, E Stapleton and T. Matthews, M. Carroll and M. Costigan. Raffle, J. Maher, J. O’Rourke, B. McLoughlin, N. Stapleton, J. Bergin, J. Sutton, P. Treacy, M. Maher, B. O’Dea, S. Treacy, A. Russell, M. Murray x 2. Non-Players Draw, W. Byrne, J. Bourke, M. Ryan, M. Treacy, M. Costigan.