All-Ireland Minor Hurling Final

Tipp win 20th minor hurling title

Tipp crowned All-Ireland champions

Noel Dundon


Noel Dundon


Tipp Minors

Tipperary minor hurling team

Tipperary were crowned All-Ireland minor hurling champions this afternoon in Croke Park.

Tipperary 1-21

Limerick 0-17

Tipperary's minor hurlers got the All-Ireland Final day off to a great start for the Premier County when they added the national silverware to their provincial crown with a confident display at Croke Park.

A goal five minutes into the second half from centre forward Jake Morris proved decisive as Tipp staved off a strong Limerick challenge to claim a 20th title.

Leading by just a point at the break, 0-9 to 0-8, Tipp pressed and with Man of the Match Colin English in sparkling form, they raced to win the contest and claim the Irish Press Cup.

See next weeks Tipperary Star for full report, reaction and analysis.