Pick Your Tipp Team - Alternative Tipp 15 Launched

Tipperary Jersey

Tipperary Jersey

With a new Tipperary senior hurling management team in place, The Tipperary Star is giving you, our readers, the chance to let Eamonn O’Shea, Michael Ryan and Paidi O’Neill run the rule over your Alternative Tipperary 15.

Yes, the trio will be scouring the county looking for new hurling talent. And, we are giving you the chance to have your say. We are asking our readers to name your Alternative Tipperary 15 - the only stipluation is that the players must be out of minor, and cannot have been part of the senior hurling squad for the entire 2012 season.

Having watched the divisional and county championships very closely, The Tipperary Star feels that there is an abundance of talent throughout the county which is certainly worth looking at. And, many eagle eyed Tipperary supporters - keen observers of the game - would agree. So, here is your chance to have a go at picking the Alternative Tipperary 15. All you have to do is fill in the coupon in this weeks Tipperary Star, which will run for the next few weeks also, and submit your entry. See if your team is similar to what the majority of Tipperary people are thinking. And, see if it is along the lines of what our writers think. You can check out our website, Facebook and Twitter accounts for more info.

See the Tipperary Star for your coupon.

In the meantime, our sportswriters get the ball rolling with a suggested line-up:

James Logue (Ballingarry)

Eddie Connolly (Loughmore Castleiney)

Andrew Ryan (Toomevara)

John Meagher (Loughmore Castleiney)

James Barry (Upperchurch Drombane)

Tom Treacy (Cappawhite)

Seamus Hennessy (Kilruane MacDonagh)

Dan McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)

Michael Gleeson (Sarsfields)

John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)

Denis Maher (Sarsfields)

Paidi O’Dwyer (Eire Og Anacarty)

Aidan McCormack (Sarsfields)

David Butler (Drom-Inch)

Jason Forde (Silvermines)


Back to the top of the page