Cashel - Rosegreen GAA

Rosegreen GAA club held their Annual General Meeting on Saturday November 30th.

Chairman Pat Cummins in his address thanked everyone for making it such a successful year for the club. He particularly thanked the players and mentors responsible for bringing the West Junior A Football and the West Minor B Football titles back to the village . He went on to complimented the juvenile club for the huge effort put in at that level. Pat also thanked the secretary Donie Coman and the treasurer for their dedication over the year. He concluded by thanking all the sponsors, especially Conor and Terasa Downey, all those who supported the local draw, County Board Draw, Cheltenham Draw, church gate collection and the bag pack at Morrissey’s Super Valu. He wished everyone involved with the club a very successful 2014.

The following officers were elected on the night: Life Presidents: Pat Cormac, Willie O’ Gradey, Teddy Gould and Denis Manton. Chairman: Pat Cummins. Secretary: Donie Coman. Treasurer: Jack Bourke. West and County Board Rep: Michael Fanning. At the Juvenile AGM held on the 3rd of December, it was decided to amalgamate with Rockwell Rovers at U/14 and U/16 level for 2014. The following were elected: Chairperson: Mary O’Dwyer Secretary: Kay Ryan. Assistant Secretaries: Matt Geraghty and Sonia Bonella.


Back to the top of the page