About Templemore Town

Scor na nOg Set - J K Brackens - Congratulations to the J K Brackens Set Group who recently won the Scor na nOg County Final in Holycross. The eight U/16 participants will now go on to contest the County Finals in Cappamore on January 6th 2013.

Well done and good luck in the next important round to: Ben Collins, Eamonn Stamp, Shane Doyle, Anthony Ryan, Rebecca Collins, Katie Bourke, Aine Delaney, Danielle Bowe.

Results of Sunday 23rd December:
12 games : Nuala Breslin and Eamon Joyce, Marie Quinn and Murt Ryan.
9 games: Sean Kenny and Tom Nolan, Sean Gleeson and Michael Grimes
20th game Josie Dooley and Denis Shanahan
Raffle:  Paddy Joyce x 2, Josie Dooley, Delacy Byrne x 2, Pat Joe
Meade, Margaret McCullagh x 2, Paddy Kennedy, Jacob Fairbrother,
Margaret Bourke, Statia Maher, Philip O’Meara, Sean Kenny, Mary
Maher, Jim Egan, Paul Galvin x 2, Taffee McGrath, John Johnston, John
McGinley, Michael Martin, Rody Teehan, Sean Gleeson and Joe Dooley.
The hall committee extend a sincere thanks to all who supported the
cards during 2012. We wish you all a Prosperous
New Year.

Community Services Whist Results 23/12/12

Top Score: Thady Maher.

Other Winners: Kathleen Maher, Joan Carroll, Iris Hayes, Maura Meade, Batt O’Dea, Joan Fitzpatrick, Maeve Bane, Harry Shortt, Kay Boyle, Michael Muldowney, Nora O’Sullivan, Sheila Reilly, Mary Hoare, Helen Lyons.

Raffle: Mary McEvoy, Harry Shortt, Mary Shanahan, Kitty Cormack(2), Kathleen Kelly, Nellie McGrath.

The Committee would like to thank all who supported the Whist Drives best wishes for 2013. Whist every Sunday at 8pm. All are welcome.

Templemore ICA.

The next meeting of the Templemore Guild ICA will be held in Canon Noonan Centre Templemore at 8pm on Thursday January 3rd 2013.


Back to the top of the page