Our Lady’s Templemore - U15 ladies’ football

On Tuesday 3rd December the Junior Ladies football team travelled to Golden to compete against Colaiste an Chraoibhin, Fermoy in a preliminary game to reach the quarter finals. On the day Our Lady’s proved too strong for the girls from Cork and ran out with an easy victory on a score line of 10-23 to 0-0. Scorers for Our Lady’s were Elaine Fitzpartrick 6-8, Aoife Kennedy 1-2, Aisling O’Dea 0-3, Ruth Butler 1-0, Leanne Gleeson 0-1, Aine Greed 1-1, Miriam Campion 0-4, Sarah Buckley 0-1, Aine Delaney 1-1 and Kate Cashman 0-2.

The team now plays Kilmihil in the quarter final with a date and venue still to be confirmed.

Well done also to Anne Eviston, Emer Cahill, Niamh Treacy, Kate Cashman, Miriam Capmion, Elaine Fitzpatrick, Orla Cahill, Mairead Evistion, Sarah Buckley, Leanne Gleeson, Ciara Manton, Hannah Dooley, and Noloeen Brereton who were members of the Drom U 18 Ladies’ Football team who won the County Final recently.

Senior Football

Well done to the senior footballers who had a 3-13 to 2-4 victory over Coachford of Cork in the quarter-final of Corn an Uachtaráin. Our Lady’s are defending champions and will play Hamilton High school of Bandon in the semi-final on January 22nd. Meanwhile the Harty team are in intensive training for their quarter-final clash with Ardscoil Rís of Limerick. Training will continue over the Christmas break for this game which, going on last year’s form, is bound to be a real test for Our Lady’s


Congratulations to Ger O’ Dwyer of Holycross who won the €3,300 jackpot.


Congratulations to Dominic Meehan on his recent ordination to the priesthood. The school wishes Fr. Dominic all the best in his ministry and looks forward to working with him in the future.

Concern Debating

Well done to the Concern debating team who performed so well against the Ursulines on Tues last. Team:Grainne Daly, Katie Laffan, Sorcha Mallen and Liam Gleeson. After a very close contest Our Lady’s were unlucky not to get the verdict in their favour. Well done to the team and to mentors Ms Norma Galvin and Ms Natasha Dooley.


Back to the top of the page