North Tipp Macra - AGM

North Tipperary Macra na Feirme held their AGM on Friday 16th in Clonmore, electing new officers to their management board.

The new committee for the following year (2014/2015) was set up.

The new committee are as follows: Chairman - Michael Kirwan; Secretary - Catherine Maher; Treasurer - Tomas Fahy; PRO - Meadhbh Campion; Competitions Chairperson - Karen Hardiman; Competition Secretary - Mary Joyce; NCR - Una Ryan; Development Chairperson - Sarah Guilfoyle; Development Secretary - Conor Quinn; Young Farmers Chairman - Paudie Meade; Young Farmers Secretary - Matthew Carey; Representatives to IFA - Tim Maher and Una Ryan; Social Officer Chairperson - Margaret Stanley; Social Officer Secretary - Deirdre Kirwan; President of North Tipp Macra - Tim Maher.

North Tipperary Macra na Feirme social night took place on Saturday May 17th, in the Dragon Inn, Roscrea and in Ollie Hayes, Moneygall. It was a very enjoyable evening and many thanks to our social officer Margaret Stanley for organising this.

A big well done to North Tipperary Macra na Feirme member Joe Maher from Devil’s Bit Club who took part in the recent Strictly Come Dancing Competition – Moneygal GAA fundraiser - in Racket Hall, Roscrea.

North Tipperary Macra na Feirme would like to congratulate all members who have finished exams. We also want to wish all our members sitting the Leaving Certificate the very best of luck.

Full story in this week’s Tipperary Star.


Back to the top of the page