Murtagh to receive LIT Fellowship


Limerick Institute of Technology (LIT) hosts it’s inaugural Fellowship Awards Ceremony this Thursday at the LIT operated Limerick School of Art & Design (LSAD), Clare Street, Limerick at 7p.m. with former CEO of North Tipperary Vocational Education Committee, Luke Murtagh due to receive one.

A major driving force behind the extablishment of the Tipperary Rural and Business Development Institute (TRBDI), which later became the Tipperary Institute, and is now LIT Tipperary, Mr Murtagh enjoyed a very successful time at the helm of the VEC in the county and made a huge contribution to second and third level education.

The inaugural LIT fellows who will be honoured at this event are:

· LIT Fitzgibbon Cup winning coach Davy Fitzgerald

· Former LIT Governing Body Chairman John Clifford

· Acclaimed artist and graduate of LSAD John Shinnors

· Former Acting CEO of the then Tipperary Institute (now operated by LIT as LIT Tipperary) Luke Murtagh

· LIT academic Patricia Burke




Back to the top of the page